Hello world!

I set up this blog to advance myself into newer technology.  I am participating in an On-Line Teaching and Learning course and wanted to post items from this course into my new blog.  How exciting, my first blog.

Happy blogging!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hello world!

  1. Susie Bussmann says:

    Kim, (Way to go Kim, your first blog post!)
    Several of the success characteristics you listed resonated with my independently brainstormed list. So I cited you in my response. (Perhaps, this is the first citation of your work. If so, I’m honored to be the one to cite you!).
    Motivation is one characteristic I will be adding to my list as well. It was on the ION list. It’s one of the characteristics I originally didn’t list because it seemed so obvious. Doh! Technology with connectivity and the 4-5 hours time commitment are the other two ION characteristics ,although foundational to being successful as an online learner, seemed obvious. Not! It reminded me of instances where people have signed up for online learning without connectivity or stable technology.
    I suspect being a mom, especially of twins. has helped strengthen some of the characteristics associated with being a successful online learner.
    Susie B. =;->

Leave a comment